When bidding $25 per click provides ROI. Evaluating this in the context of sales and marketing strategy can be done by examining the average lifetime value of a client to justify bidding $25 for mesothelioma clicks.
When evaluating your target market and by extension, your marketing options, its good to align your sales and marketing strategy with the average lifetime value of a client. Take a lawyer for instance, the average lifetime value of a client for a good civil litigator could be six figures or more, depending on circumstances of their cases. On the other hand, if selling $1 per piece widgets, then the average lifetime value of a retail client will be low, limiting the allocation of marketing funds available for each new client acquired.
Each scenario has its own needs. For the lawyer looking for 6 figure clients, the cost of customer acquisition can be high. For example, lawyers and businesses selling leads to lawyers, bid for $25 per click from mesothelioma searches providing ROI (Return on Investment). Let’s do some quick back of the envelope math. Assuming a very conservative click to conversion rate of one in a hundred clicks resulting in lead captured. This would be $2500 per captured lead. A more aggressive assumption might be one captured lead per ten clicks which translates to $250 per captured lead resulting from clicks purchased from sponsored links on mesothelioma searches.
Now taking it a step further, lets assume that a sales close rate of 1 in 4 leads. If we take the conservative click to conversion estimate of one in a hundred, with a close rate of 25% yields a cost of client acquisition of $10,000. If we assume the more liberal click to conversion rate of 10%, which is entirely possible with a well optimized and tested landing page strategy, the cost of acquisition drops to $1000.
While $1000-$10,000 seems like a lot for client acquisition, for a lawyer averaging fees in excess of six figures, the strategy of bidding $25 for mesothelioma provides ROI. Hopefully this example is clear and demonstrates when bidding $25 per click provides ROI.